West Bengal Bank Holidays 2021

West Bengal Bank Holidays 2021

In 2021 year there would be 24 bank holidays in West Bengal. Entire West Bengal banks and their branches will remain close on these holidays.

You can check the month wise West Bengal bank holidays Calender 2021 with holiday name and date.

These Bank holidays might be changed as per the government / RBI announcements. Kindly keep checking for the regular updates.

West Bengal Bank Holidays 2021 List

Date Reason/Remarks
January
January 23, Saturday, 2021 Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
January 26, Tuesday, 2021 Republic Day
February
February 4, Thursday, 2021 Swami Vivekananda Jayanti
February 16, Tuesday, 2021 Vasant Panchami
March
March 29, Monday, 2021 Holi
April
April 2, Friday, 2021 Good Friday
April 8, Thursday, 2021 Buddha Purnima
April 14, Wednesday, 2021 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 15, Thursday, 2021 Bengali New Year
May
May 1, Saturday, 2021 May Day
May 8, Saturday, 2021 Guru Rabindranath Jayanti
May 12, Wednesday, 2021 Idul Fitr
July
July 20, Tuesday, 2021 Bakrid / Eid al Adha
August
August 15, Sunday, 2021 Independence Day
October
October 2, Saturday, 2021 Gandhi Jayanti
October 6, Wednesday, 2021 Mahalaya Amavasye
October 13, Wednesday, 2021 Maha Saptami
October 13, Wednesday, 2021 Maha Ashtami
October 14, Thursday, 2021 Maha Navami
October 15, Friday, 2021 Vijaya Dashami
November
November 4, Thursday, 2021 Lakshmi Puja
November 4, Thursday, 2021 Diwali
November 19, Friday, 2021 Guru Nanak Jayanti
December
December 25, Saturday, 2021 Christmas Day

Native Crunch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *